Recruiter for Christ 

Hello, may I please order a pumpkin spice latte with almond milk? “Absolutely honey, what’s your name please?” Asked the Starbucks employee.” Its Amber! “Okay, I’ll get that made for ya!” In immediate observation and discernment I felt a spirit of strife and confusion. I knew it was my duty to be the light to the workers at Starbucks and witness to them as well. Striking up a conversation with the employees of Starbucks as well as redirecting their conversations back to professional grounds I decided to share my personal testimony with them. Being expresionless one employee continued working, as the others gazed deeply into my eyes and hung on to my every word, as I proceeded to explain how our trials aren’t as personal as we think they are the expresionless employee stoped working and gave me her undivided attention. Just a few minutes into speaking I just simply stoped, and smiled and locked my arms together explaining in detail how much I love my dad, and how he is never wrong and never leaves me nor forsakes me. I received teary eyes,  flabbergasted expressions, ewws, and ahhhhs, but In remembrance of the saints that paved the way for me I know that without a shadow of doubt the Lord speaks through us and reaches each and everyone of us by others trials and tribulations. Reminded myself even in my time of trouble to always pray, always fast, repent often, smile to much, and never stop being a light. God didn’t give us the spirit of fear, but he gave us the spirit of excellence for things to be done decently and in order. The Lord is my light and my salvation, whom shall I fear! 

