Part 1

“If ye were of the world, the world would love his own: but because ye are not of the world, but I have chosen you out of the world, therefore the world hateth you.”‭‭John‬ ‭15:19‬ ‭KJV‬‬

 Although it may be hard to comprehend, loving people is far different than being infactuated with them. It’s not your love for them, but it’s your need and your longing to be with them and like them. 

It’s tough to want to change for other people and try to fit in, but three is  a crowd, and two is one to many…which leaves me, myself, and I. Could it be that I am in the midst of being allured into the wilderness like Israel; or could it be that I’m slowly headed towards Patmos like John the Baptist. 

Sometimes I think to myself and wonder why I am the way I am, why do I care so much, and why do I show it so much! I’m crying out to the Lord because he’s the only one who can pull me through. I’m so misunderstood around the people I love the most, and it’s just all a game to them. 

….until then

