30 Shattered Promised

  1. I promised myself I wouldn’t give in…
  2. I promised I would never tell…
  3. I promised to believe you…
  4. I promised to think you loved me…
  5. I promised to act normal…
  6. I promised myself I wasn’t abused
  7. I promised myself the abuse wasn’t real…
  8. I promised myself I would never allow anyone to hurt me again…
  9. I promised to treat others with the kindness and respect that I expect…
  10. I promised to not over think my abuse…
  11. I promise to love like I’ve never been hurt…
  12. I promised to starve myself spiritually and physically to be in a class that wasn’t meant for me…
  13. I promised myself that I caused the hurt and pain that’s been brought…
  14. I promised I would never starve myself again to fit in…
  15. I promised I would never hurt myself again because of bad decisions…
  16. I promised I wouldn’t become an emotional eater again…
  17. I promised I would keep the peace…
  18. I promised I would always be there for others…
  19. I promised myself I wouldn’t increase the dosage, but the pain was to much to bare…
  20. I promised myself I wouldn’t lie again…
  21. I promised not to show my emotions…
  22. I promised to keep my pain bottled up…
  23. I promised to smile, and act like everything was okay…
  24. I promised to give my last…
  25. I promise I would keep his commandments…
  26. I promised I would stay saved…
  27. But one day my promised didn’t last…
  28. I promised I would never change…
  29. I promised I would stay the same…
  30. After mental neglect, physical abuse, rape, hurt and misuse…
  31. I promised to give my entire life to Jesus Christ…
  32. I feel like John, when he was in Patmos…or like Israel in the wilderness…
  33. But Gods promised never fail…
  34. Jesus brought me out, and turned my life around…
  35. Once I was lost I was deep in despair…
  36. Satan had me bound in my mind…
  37. But God said I would never leave you nor forsake you…
  38. Gods promises override mans…
  39. He turned my life around, now I’m on my way!!
  40. I made a vow to Jesus…its more than a promise…I gave him my heart…and now I’m on my way!
